For specific concerns or queries contact at

______________

mandala@ccsl.com.np

books@mos.com.np

info@mandalabookpoint.com

 

HomeAbout UsOur PublicationsRecent BooksUpcomingContact Us

 

 

 

 

    
::Top Category::

   


Recent Books
 
Subscribe Newsletter

 

Mandala Book Point - Kantipath, Kathmandu, Nepal - Asia

 

<<GO BACK

September 16,2008

Press Release

Subhash Nembang, Chairman of the Constituent Assembly on September 19 will release the book---"Prachanda: The Unknown Revolutionary", the life-story of Nepal's new Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal. Published by Mandala Book Point, the book is an intimate chronicle of the personal life of Prachanda, the man who has captured the world's imagination as a radical Communist leader. The book has been written by Anirban Roy, the Kathmandu-based correspondent of the Hindustan Times. The book is the fruit of hard work of the author and is based on talks with hundreds of people who know the Maoist leader closely, ranging from his father, wife and children to comrades and politicians. The book gives the reader a glimpse into Prachanda's hidden life with unknown anecdotes and rare photographs of his childhood and underground life. After his return from India, Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal would also be present at the book launch function scheduled to be held at 10.15 am on September 19 at Hotel Himalaya in Kupondol.

<< GO BACK


:: Event Pictures ::
Mandala

Click Here for REVIEWS

::Buyers FeedBack::

Date : 2010-06-11
Comment: Nameste! My book (Great Himalayan Trail) arrived safely this week. Thank you.
Barry Bryan, United Kingdom
Rating: 5
Recommend? Definately
------------------------
Date : 2010-03-31
Comment: I received the book today. Thanks for the fast and efficient service.
Philip Cogswell, United Kingdom
Rating: 5
Recommend? Definately
------------------------
Date : 2010-02-09
Comment: Sorry, confirming receipt (books arrived 2/9/2010). Thanks again!
Rachel Ingersoll, United States
Rating: 5
Recommend? Definately
------------------------
Date : 2010-02-02
Comment: I already received the books, yesterday exactly. I thank you so much for your quickness and I also hope to work with you in future.
Letizia Amorati, France
Rating: 5
Recommend? Definately
------------------------
Date : 2009-12-30
Comment: Thank you the books arrived safely.
Michael Canter, United States
Rating: 5
Recommend? Definately
------------------------
Date : 2009-12-15
Comment: I did receive the book on December 15th. It is beautiful and I look forward to learning about the Great Himalaya Trail and planning a future trek in your beautiful country. Best wishes for a peaceful holiday season and splendid New Year.
Mary R Clements, USA
Rating: 5
Recommend? Definately
------------------------
Date : 2009-11-30
Comment: The books arrived 30 October. Thanks much for your service.
Waltraud Corso, Germany
Rating: 5
Recommend? Definately
------------------------
Date : 2009-11-26
Comment: the book was purchased as a gift to me - also I did receive Nepali Theater As I See It - thank you for your service!
Joseph Uphoff, USA
Rating: 5
Recommend? Definately
------------------------
Date : 2009-11-25
Comment: Thank you, the book arrived today. I'm eagerly anticipating reading it. Hopefully I will be able to visit your store in person someday!
Timon Orawski, Canada
Rating: 5
Recommend? Definately
------------------------
Date : 2009-11-25
Comment: Last week, just before Christmas, I received the very beautiful book “The Great Himalayan Trail” I ordered. It took much longer than the 10 days you mentioned in your mail, but I was expecting that so no problem at all. Really a beautiful book, inspiring me to come back to Nepal for the 9th time :) ! Best regards and pheri betaunla from Amsterdam,
Leo Schmit, Netherlands
Rating: 5
Recommend? Definately
------------------------


::Recent Books::

There’s a Carnival Today Indra Bahadur Rai
By: Translated By Manjushree Thapa
Category: Nepal
 
Under the Shadow of the Red Flag: Travels During Nepal's Armed Conflict
By: Jagannath Adhikari
Category: Nepal
 
MERO SAMAYE
By: KISHORE NEPAL
Category: Bestseller (Nepali)
 
Nepal's Development Tragedy: Threats and Possibilities
By: Bishwambher Pyakuryal
Category: Nepal
 
Prayogshala: Nepali Sagkraman ma Delhi, Durbar ra Maobadi
By: Sudheer Sharma
Category: Bestseller (Nepali)
 
Citizens, Society & State: Crafting An Inclusive Future For Nepal
By: Edited by Deepak Tamang & Mahesh Raj Maharjan
Category: Nepal
 
The Arrow and the Spindle: Studies in History, Myths, Rituals, in Tibet (Vol. III)
By: Samten G Karmay
Category: Tibetan Buddhism
 
Revolution In Nepal: An Anthropological and Historical Approach to People'S War
By: Editor(s): Marie Lecomte-tilouine
Category: Nepal
 
Nepal in Transition: From People's War to Fragile Peace
By: Sebastian von Einsiedel, David M Malone, Suman Pradhan
Category: Nepal
 
Nepal Votes for Peace
By: Bhojraj Pokharel, Shristi Rana
Category: Nepal
 

 




Best Sellers

 

 

 




 

  Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Shop Review | About Us | Contact Us |
  © 2000-2010, Mandala Book Point. All rights reserved.          [Tel:+977-1- 4227711, 4249555 - Fax: +977-1-4255921] - email: info@mandalabookpoint.com